Announcement Details

MIDDERMACON Academy sessions 2021- Announcement of selected speakers

Sep 08 2021

Dear Members,

Applications were invited for speakers for the two Academy sessions at MIDDERMACON-2021 to be held in Mangalore, Karnataka from October 28- 30, 2021. The applications received were evaluated by the Academy members by the use of a pre-formatted scoring sheet. A speaker was selected based on significant contribution to the topic. Considering the mean of scores received from Academy members and in consultation with EC and local organizing committee, the following is the list of speakers for the invited topics for these two sessions: 

Academy session 1
COVID and skin (90 minutes)

Name of the faculty

Chairpersons: Dr Kaushal Verma, Dr M. S. Srinivasan


1. Impact of COVID on the management of inflammatory/ autoimmune skin diseases

Dr Satyaki Ganguly

2. Cutaneous adverse effects of personal protective equipments

Dr Anupam Das

3. COVID vaccine in patients with skin diseases

Dr Namitha Chathra

4. Panel discussion- Negotiating our practice during the pandemic

Moderator: Dr Kaushal Verma


Dr M. S. Srinivasan


Dr Kumudhini Subramanian


Dr Deeksha

Dr Sunaina Hameed


Small molecules in dermatology

Chairpersons: Dr Anandan S, Dr Nandini AS



1. JAK inhibitors

Dr Anandan S

2. PDE inhibitors in non-psoriatic indications

Dr Abhishek De

3. Bruton kinase inhibitors and other miscellaneous small molecules

Dr Anuradha Bishnoi

4. Panel discussion- Future of small molecules viz-a-viz biologics in managing skin diseases

Moderator-Dr Shital Poojary


Dr Vanya Narayan

Dr Saurabh Bhatia

Dr Nirmal B

Dr Nandini A S

announcement, speakers will have to arrange for their own transport, registration fee and accommodation. We look forward to fulfilling scientific deliberations.

Best Wishes,

Dr Deepika Pandhi                             Dr Dipankar De

Chairperson, IADVL Academy         Convener, IADVL Academy

Dr Jayadev Betkerur                              Dr Feroz K

President, IADVL                               Hon. Secretary General, IADVL

My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...