Announcement Details

DR. B. V. Satyanarayana Memorial Award 2020 for best thesis

Dec 15 2020

Dear members of the IADVL,

Applications were invited for DR. B. V. Satyanarayana Memorial Award 2020 for best thesis. These were evaluated by members of the SIG Dermatology Clinical Research and were ranked based on mean scores obtained. We are glad to announce that the winner of this award is:

Dr Bhavni Oberoi  for the thesis ‘A comparison of efficacy of epidermal harvesting system versus non-cultured melanocyte transplant in the treatment of stable vitiligo: a randomized controlled trial’ under the guidance of Dr Sukriti Baveja.

The award will be given during IADVL Felicitation day (Hall A), e-DERMACON  2021 on Saturday, 6th February 2021 on the web from 1 pm- 2 pm. Any change will be intimated to the awardee and her guide.


With Best Regards,

Dr Deepika Pandhi                                         Dr Dipankar De

Chairperson, IADVL Academy                   Convener, IADVL Academy



Dr Kiran Godse                                              Dr. Feroz K                

President, IADVL                                         Hon Secretary General, IADVL

My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...