Announcement Details

IADVL Abbott Researcher Award 2019

Nov 25 2019

Dear IADVLites,

Applications were invited for the IADVL Abbott researcher awards 2019 and were evaluated by the members of the IADVL Academy using a pre-decided evaluation sheet. We are glad to announce the results of IADVL Abbott Researcher Award 2019

The winners are as follows:

1. Under 35 category-   Dr. Sheetanshu Kumar for the article Kumar S,  De D , Handa S, Rath RK,  Bhandari S,  Pal A,  Kamboj P, Sarkar S. Identification of factors associated with treatment refractoriness of oral lesions in pemphigus vulgaris.British Journal of Dermatology 2017; 177, 1583–9.


2. Above 35 years category- Dr Tarun Narang for the article- Narang T, Bishnoi A, Dogra S, Saikia UN, Kavita. Alternate Anti-Leprosy Regimen for Multidrug Therapy Refractory Leprosy: A Retrospective Study from a Tertiary Care Center in North India.Am J Trop Med Hyg. 2019 100:24-30.

Awardees will be presenting their research at DERMACON  2020 at Pune during the IADVL Research Grant Session    that will be held on Saturday, 1st February 2020 between 11:00 am - 12:00 pm in Hall A, after which they will be receiving the award. prize money of Rs 25,000 each and a certificate.

Congratulations to the winners and we request all members to please be present during the session.


With Best Regards

Dr.P Narasimha Rao                                          Dr.UmashankarNagaraju

President, IADVL                                         Hon. Secretary General, IADVL


Dr K ASeetharam                                                  Dr Deepika Pandhi

Chairperson,IADVL Academy       Convener and Chairperson Designate,IADVL Academy 


My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...