Announcement Details

Announcement of Selected Abstracts for Postgraduate thesis based award session at DERMACON 2020

Aug 30 2019

Dear Members,

Applications were invited for the postgraduate thesis based award session to be held at DERMACON 2020 at Pune Maharashtra from 30th Jan to 2nd Feb, 2020. We received 45 applications and these were evaluated by Academy members using a pre-decided scoring sheet. Members with conflict of interest recused themselves from evaluation of those abstracts. The following 10 papers (alphabetically by the postgraduate’s name) have been selected based on mean scores received, and have been approved by the IADVL EC:


Applicant’s Name

Guide Name


Reliability, responsiveness to change, validity and usability of modified Palmoplantar Pustular Psorіasis Area and Severіty Index (m-PPPASI) in patients with palmoplantar psoriasis






Dr.Adithya Nagendran





Dr. Sunil Dogra


Subcutaneous Autologous Serum Therapy Vs. Conventional Intramuscular Autologous Serum Therapy In Chronic Urticaria: A Randomised, Controlled Trial Comparing The Effectiveness And Safety









Dr. Adrija Datta


Dr. Nilay Kanti Das


Identification of clinical and immunological factors associated with clinical relapse of pemphigus vulgaris in remission





Dr. Ankur Guliani

Dr. Dipankar De


Trichoscopy as monitoring tool for assessment of treatment response in 98 children with tinea capitis





Dr. Pradeep Kumar

Dr. Deepika Pandhi


“Efficacy of salivary and serum anti desmoglein antibodies in diagnosis  and  severity assessment of Pemphigus Vulgaris and to identify HLA driven anti desmoglein  reactivities in Pemphigus vulgaris patients”







Dr. Priyanka Gowda

Dr Jayadev Betkerur


Detection of Per follicular Fibrosis And Inflammation In Patients Of Androgenetic Alopecia





Dr.Radha Mundhra

Dr. Rachita Dhurat


Comparitive study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of atenolol and propranolol in the treatment of infantile hemangiomas





Dr. Raihan Ashraf

Dr. Rahul Mahajan


Follicular Unit Extraction in Cicatricial Alopecia- A Feasible option and a Ray of Hope










Dr. Smita Ghate


Development and validation of a novel scoring system for oral lesions in
pemphigus vulgaris






Dr. Sindhuja

Dr. Dipankar De


A Clinico-Epidemiological study of Hair Dye Dermatitis and evaluation by patch test
using Hairdressing series




Dr. S. Soumya

Dr. Sobhana Kumari . K


Congratulations to the selected candidates. They will be sent a communication with details regarding this session. Our best wishes to all the applicants for a great conference

Thanks and Regards

Dr Mahendra Kura and Veeranna Shastry

Postgraduate Activities Coordinator

Dr K.A.Seetharam                              Dr Deepika Pandhi                        

Chairperson, IADVL Academy           Convener and Chairperson Designate, IADVL Academy


Dr P Narasimha Rao                            Dr Umashankar Nagaraju

President, IADVL                                Hon. Secretary General, IADVL



My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...