Announcement Details

List of Selected Candidates for IADVL Observerships 2019

Jan 04 2019

Dear all,


We are pleased to announce the list of selected candidates for IADVL observerships 2019.

This year, we received 176 applications with 335 options for IADVL observerships for 24

centres. Applications for each centre were sent for evaluation to two Academy members with the evaluation form. All results were tabulated and ranking done by taking average scores obtained.

Observerships are given at each centre for a duration of 4 weeks (and a stipend of Rs 10,000), for IADVL LMs or PLMs aged less than 35 years and one, for a duration of 2 weeks (and without a stipend), for IADVL LMs aged 35 years or above.

The list of the final results is attached.

Dr Dipali Rathod has been awarded the Dr PB Haribhakti Observership in Dermatopathology

Dr Akansha Anil Chadha has been awarded the Smt Mayadevi Observership in Dermatosurgery



Dr Sudhir Nayak and Dr Maitreyee PAnda
IADVL Observerships Co-ordinators


Dr K.A.Seetharam                                                                                      Dr Deepika Pandhi                        

Chairperson, IADVL Academy                                                                  Convener, IADVL Academy


Dr Ramesh Bhat              Dr P Narasimha Rao                       Dr Umashankar Nagaraju

President, IADVL              President Elect, IADVL               Hon. Secretary General, IADVL


Final List of Observership 2019
My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...