Announcement Details

Announcement of Selected Abstracts for Postgraduate Thesis Based Award Session at DERMACON International - 2019

Sep 26 2018

Dear All,

Applications were invited for Postgraduate thesis based award session at DERMACON International 2019 to be held at Bengaluru, Karnataka from Thursday 17th January to Sunday 20th January 2019.

The proposals received were evaluated by the members of IADVL Academy and the following 10 projects have been approved:-




Dr. Aastha Gupta

Adrenal cortical function and adrenal volume in Leprosy 


Dr. Ameena Jaleel


A clinico-pathological and electro-physiologic study of Nerve involvement in Hansen’s disease.


Dr. Anuradha Jindal

Study of utility of oral epithelium as a substrate for Indirect Immunofluorescence in pemphigus background.


Dr. Archit Aggarwal


Comparative study of safety and efficacy of various modalities in the treatment of keloids


Dr. Ashwini B


Ultrasound as a diagnostic modality for the involvement of nerves in Leprosy


Dr. Joseph Jenson J

A prospective study of dermatology referrals from Adult ICU in a tertiary care hospital 


Dr. Kumudhini Subramanian

A prospective study of efficacy of targeted phototherapy in localized vitiligo: a novel method to assess efficacy and estimation of MED 


Dr. Manasa KN

Evaluation of onychoscopic features of primary onychomycosis; a cross sectional study


Dr. Manasa  S J

A comparative study on the efficacy of topical 5% tranexamic acid solution Vs 3% Hydroquinone cream in melasma


Dr. Taruna Gupta

Role of Platelet Rich Plasma in the treatment of Androgenetic alopecia 

The instructions for the session will be sent to each selected candidate. Please note that there are 3 awards for this session and the winners (both the guide and postgraduate) will be awarded with certificates and Rs 10000, 8000, 5000 each for the first, second and third prize respectively. We look forward to an interesting session and convey our good wishes to all the selected candidates

Dr. Mahendra Kura and Dr. Veeranna Shastry
Postgraduate activities coordinators, IADVL

Dr. K. A. Seetharam                                      Dr. Deepika Pandhi
Chairperson,IADVL Academy                     Convener, IADVL Academy

Dr. Ramesh Bhat                                          Dr. Umashankar Nagaraju
President, IADVL                                           Hon. Secretary General, IADVL

My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...