Announcement Details

Announcement for IADVL Observerships -2018

Nov 08 2017

Dear Members,

Applications are invited for IADVL Observerships in the following subjects and centers (please see the attached file for the facilities offered):

  1. Aesthetic dermatology (Dr Jagjeet Sethi, HOPE Clinic, Shillong)
  2. Lasers & Aesthetic Dermatology (Dr Gurvinder Banga, ARV Aesthetics Skin & Laser Clinic, Gurgaon)
  3. Lasers & Aesthetic Dermatology (Dr Geraldine Jain, Punarnawah Medical & Research Centre, Jaipur)
  4. Lasers & Aesthetic Dermatology (Dr Suruchi Gupta, Aura Skin Institute, Chandigarh)
  5. Lasers & Aesthetic Dermatology (Dr Suresh Talwar, Dr Ankur Talwar, Talwar Skin, Laser and Cosmetology Centre, Lucknow)
  6. Lasers and Aesthetics: (Dr Koushik Lahiri, Wizderm Speciality Skin & Hair Centre, Manicktala, Jodhpur Park, Kolkata)
  7. Laser and Dermatosurgery: (Dr Satish Udare, Sparkle Skin And Aesthetic Centre, Vashi,Navi Mumbai)
  8. Lasers and Hair transplant :( Dr Sumit Sharma, Dermawave Skin Laser & Hair Transplant Centre, Gohana Chowk)
  9. Clinical Dermatology, Lasers and Phototherapy : (Dr. Dipak Kulkarni, Alok Clinic, Panvel and New Panvel East)
  10. Dermatopathology (Dr Susanne Pulimood, Dept of Dermatology, Venereology, Leprosy , Christian Medical College, Vellore)
  11. Dermatopathology (Dr Uday Khopkar, Dept of Dermatology, KEM Hospital & Seth GS Medical College, Mumbai)
  12. Dermatosurgery (Dr Subrata Malakar, Rita Skin Foundation, Kolkata)
  13. Dermatosurgery & Lasers (Dr Sumit Gupta, Dr Gupta's Skin & Hair Hospital, Lucknow)
  14. Dermatosurgery, Lasers and Aesthetics: (Dr Venkataram Mysore, Centre for Advanced Dermatology And Post Graduate Training, Vijayanagar, Bangalore)
  15. Dermatoscopy : ( Dr.Subrata Malakar, Rita Skin Foundation, Salt Lake, Kolkata)
  16. HIV Medicine (Dr D G Saple, Dept of Dermatology, Venereology and ART, Human Health Care and Research Foundation, Mumbai)
  17. HIV Medicine (Dr Vinay Kulkarni, Prayas, Pune)
  18. Immunofluorescence (Dr Raghavendra Rao, Dept of Dermatology, Kasturba Medical College, Manipal)
  19. Pediatric Dermatology (Dr Renu George, Dept of Dermatology, Venereology, Leprosy and Pediatric Dermatology, Christian Medical College, Vellore)
  20. Photodermatology (Dr Satish B Pai, Dept of Dermatology, Kasturba Medical College, Manipal)
  21. Trichology (Dr Rachita Dhurat, Dept of Dermatology, LTM Medical College, Mumbai)
  22. Urticaria (Dr Kiran Godse, Dept of Dermatology, DY Patil Medical College, Navi Mumbai)

The number of Observerships available at each centre are:

  1. Four, for a duration of 4 weeks (and a stipend of Rs 10,000), for IADVL LMs or PLMs aged less than 35 years (on 31.12.2017).
  2. One, for a duration of 2 weeks (and without a stipend), for IADVL LMs aged 35 years or above ( on 31.12.2017)

Details of IADVL observership centers are available at

Applicants should have obtained their degree or diploma in dermatology (and not still pursuing their studies). They should not be working in the same institution. They must not have availed Observerships or Training Fellowships in the past and will have to undertake to complete the Observership within the stipulated time, failing which they may not be considered for future Observerships or Scholarships through or from the IADVL.

Applications should be sent in the attached format, specifying not more than two choices of centers, with their biodata, to and by 30 th November, 2017. The list of successful candidates, selected by the IADVL Academy on the basis of merit and the possible utility of the training in the discharge of their duties (provided the host institution is ready to accept them), will be announced by 7 th January 2018. Any stipend will be disbursed only after successful completion of the Observership (based on production of a letter or certificate to that effect from the program director), and on receipt of the feedback form from both the Program Director and Observer, as well as a brief report of his or her experience of the same.

Please send in application form and Your CV in the WORD FORMAT only. Other formats will not be accepted.



Dr Manas Ranjan Puhan/ Dr Sudhir Nayak
IADVL Observership Co-ordinators (IADVL Academy)

Dr Ameet Valia,
IADVL Academy

Dr K A Seetharam
IADVL Academy

Dr DeepikaPandhi
Convener designate
IADVL Academy

Dr Yogesh Marfatia
President, IADVL

Dr Ramesh Bhat
President Elect, IADVL

Dr Shyamanta Barua,
Hon Secretary General, IADVL

View IADVL Observership Center 2018 Download Application form

My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...