Announcement Details

Announcement of selected candidates for International Dermatopathology observerships 2017

Jan 15 2018

Dear All,

We are happy to announce the recipients of IADVL International Dermatopathology Obseverships-2017.

Of the 10 applications received, the following six candidates have been selected by the IADVL SIG Dermatopathology [Dr Sujay Khandpur (Coordinator), Dr Saurabh Singh (Convener), Dr Dinesh P Asati, Dr Uday Khopkar, Dr Nandakumar G, Dr Ramam M, Dr Raghavendra Rao, Dr IS Reddy, Dr Manjunath Shenoy M, Dr Rajesh Sinha, Dr Mary Thomas] and approved by the IADVL Executive Committee:

  1. Dr Vidya Kuntoji
  2. Dr Sunkara Madhuri
  3. Dr Vaishali Masatkar
  4. Dr Jigna Mistey
  5. Dr Isha Narang
  6. Dr Jitender Taneja

They will be eligible to apply for an Observership to one of the following centres and will be paid a scholarship of Rs 1,00,000 each by the IADVL:

  1. University of California San Francisco (UCSF) Dermatopathology Service, San Francisco, USA
  2. MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, USA
  3. Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, USA
  4. Mackay Memorial Hospital, Taipei, Taiwan (Fellows need to pay tuition fee NT$10,000 per month)

Our thanks to Dr Venkataram Mysore for initiating this Observership and to Dr M Ramam for coordinating with the centres.

Congratulations to the awardees.


Dr Manas Ranjan Puhan/ Dr Sudhir Nayak UK
IADVL Observership Co-ordinators (IADVL Academy)

Dr Ameet Valia/Dr K A Seetharam/ Dr Deepika Pandhi
For IADVL Academy

Dr. Yogesh Marfatia
President, IADVL

Dr. Ramesh Bhat
President Elect IADVL

Dr. Shyamanta Barua
Hon. Secretary General, IADVL


My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...