Announcement Details

Announcement of the IADVL Abbott Researcher award 2020

Nov 20 2020

Dear members of the IADVL,

Applications were invited for the IADVL Abbott Researcher Awards 2020 and were evaluated by the members of the IADVL Academy using a pre-decided evaluation sheet. We are glad to announce the results of IADVL Abbott Researcher Award 2020.

The winners are as follows:

1. Under 35 category-   Dr Afra TP for the article [Afra TP, Razmi T M, Narang T, Dogra S, Kumar A. Topical Tazarotene Gel, 0.1%, as a Novel Treatment Approach for Atrophic Postacne Scars: A Randomized Active-Controlled Clinical Trial. JAMA Facial Plast Surg. 2019 Mar 1;21(2):125-132. doi: 10.1001/jamafacial.2018.1404.]


2. Above 35 years category- Dr Ramesh V for the article [Ramesh V, Dixit KK, Sharma N, Singh R, Salotra P. Assessing the Efficacy and Safety of Liposomal Amphotericin B and Miltefosine in Combination for Treatment of Post Kala-Azar Dermal Leishmaniasis. J Infect Dis. 2020 Feb 3;221(4):608-617. doi: 10.1093/infdis/jiz486.]

Awardees will be presenting their research at e-DERMACON 2021 during the IADVL Research Grant Session. The session details will be communicated later. After their presentations, they will be receiving the awards- prize money of Rs 25,000 and a certificate, each.

Congratulations to the winners. We request all members to be present during the session.


With Best Regards

Dr Kiran Godse                                                          Dr Feroz K

President, IADVL                                                       Hon Secretary General, IADVL


Dr Deepika Pandhi                                                     Dr Dipankar De

Chairperson, IADVL Academy                                  Convener, IADVL Academy

My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...