Announcement Details

Announcement of selected candidates for Observership 2020

Feb 18 2020

Dear all,


We are pleased to announce the list of selected candidates for IADVL observerships 2020.92

This year, we received 132 applications for 29 IADVL observership centers. Seven new centers were added this year.

Applications for each centre were sent for evaluation to a panel formed by Academy members and few SIG members. Each applicant was scored by 2 members using uniform evaluation criteria and mean scores were obtained. The final allotments were on the basis of these scores. 

Observerships are given at each centre for a duration of 4 weeks (with a stipend of Rs 10,000), for IADVL life members or provisional life members aged less than 35 years and for a duration of 2 weeks (without stipend) for IADVL life members aged 35 years or above.

Dr Shilpitha Srinivas has been awarded the Smt Mayadevi Observership in Dermatosurgery

The list of the final 92 selected candidates is attached.

We convey our appreciation to the Observership directors for their efforts in providing training to IADVL members and also congratulate all the successful candidates. May this be a great learning experience. 


Dr Ananta Khurana and Dr Rashmi Jindal
IADVL Observerships Co-ordinators


Dr Deepika Pandhi                                      Dr Dipankar De

Chairperson, IADVL Academy              Convener, IADVL Academy


Dr Kiran Godse           Dr Jayadev Betkerur                   Dr Feroz K

President, IADVL           President Elect, IADVL          Hon. Secretary General, IADVL

Download the list of selected candidates for IADVL observerships 2020
My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...