Announcement Details

Announcement of Selected Candidates for International Dermatopathology Observerships 2018

Jan 05 2019

Dear All,

We are happy to announce the recipients of IADVL International Dermatopathology Obseverships-2018.

Of the 30 applications received, the following six candidates have been evaluated by the IADVL SIG Dermatopathology[Dr IS Reddy (Coordinator), Dr Saurabh Singh (Convener), Dr Sujay Khandpur, Dr Geeta Voolapalli, Dr Chirag Desai, Dr Uday Khopkar, Dr Nandakumar G, Dr Ramam M, Dr Raghavendra Rao, Dr Sherina Laskar] using pre-approved scoring sheets. The selected list of candidates has been approved by the IADVL Executive Committee:

1. Dr Kinjal  Rambhia    

2. Dr Aastha   Gupta

3. Dr Chirag Desai    

4. Dr  Aditi  Jha 

5. Dr  Neha Taneja 

6. Dr  Namita  Chathra  

They will be eligible to apply for an Observership to one of the following centres and will be paid a scholarship of Rs 1,00,000 each by the IADVL:

1. University of California San Francisco (UCSF) Dermatopathology Service, San Francisco, USA

2. MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, USA

3. National Skin Center, Singapore

4. Mackay Memorial Hospital, Taipei, Taiwan (Fellows need to pay tuition fee NT$10,000 per month)

Our thanks to Dr Venkataram Mysore for initiating this Observership and to Dr M Ramam for coordinating with the centres.

Congratulations to the awardees!

Best Regards,

Dr K.A.Seetharam                                       Dr Deepika Pandhi

Chairperson, IADVL Academy                Convener, IADVL Academy

Dr Ramesh Bhat                                         Dr P Narasimha Rao                       

President, IADVL                                       President Elect, IADVL 

Dr Umashankar Nagaraju

Hon. Secretary General, IADVL

My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...