Announcement Details

IADVL Abbott Researcher Award 2018

Dec 21 2018

Dear IADVLites,

We are glad to announce the results of IADVL Abbott Researcher Award 2018- a presidential project initiated this year.

The winners are as follows:

1. Under 35 category-   Dr.Muhammad Razmi for the article - Razmi TM, Kumar R, Rani S, Kumaran SM, Tanwar S, Parsad D. Combination of follicular and epidermal cell suspension as a novel surgical approach in difficult to treat vitiligo: A randomized clinical trial. JAMA Dermatol. 2018;154:301-8.

2. Above 35 years category- Dr Sharad Mutalik for the article- Mutalik S1, Shah S, Sidwadkar V, Khoja M. Efficacy of Cyclosporine After Autologous Non-cultured Melanocyte Transplantation in Localized Stable Vitiligo-A Pilot, Open Label, Comparative Study. Dermatol Surg. 2017 Nov;43(11):1339-1347. 

Awardees will be  presenting their research at DERMACON International 2019, India,  during the IADVL Research Grant Session    that will be held on Saturday, 19th January 2019 at Bengaluru between 11:00 am - 12:00 pm in Hall A, after which they will be receiving the award. prize money of Rs 25,000 each and a certificate.

All members are requested to  please be present during the session.

With Best Regards

Dr. Ramesh Bhat                                          Dr. Umashankar Nagaraju

President, IADVL                                         Hon. Secretary General, IADVL

Dr K A Seetharam                                        Dr Deepika Pandhi

Chairperson,IADVL Academy                   Convener,IADVL Academy 

My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...