Announcement Details

Recipients of IJDVL Awards 2017

Dec 15 2017

Dear IADVL members,

The following are the recipients of IJDVL publication based awards in various categories for 2017:

A. Bishnupriya Devi Award for Best Original Article 2017
Mitra S, Pati AK, Manna A, Ghosh A, Sen S, Chatterjee S, Chatterjee M. A study of the free radical scavenging effects of Piper betle leaf extract in patients with vitiligo. Indian J Dermatol Venereol Leprol 2017; 83: 40-6.

B. Indubala Memorial Award for Best Paper on Occupational Dermatoses/Contact Dermatitis 2017
Sharma VK, Gupta V, Pahadiya P, Vedi KK, Arava S, Ramam M. Dermoscopy and patch testing in patients with lichen planus pigmentosus on face: A cross-sectional observational study in fifty Indian patients. Indian J Dermatol Venereol Leprol 2017; 83: 656-62.

C. Best Review Article 2017
Bhatt KD, Tambe SA, Jerajani HR, Dhurat RS. Utility of high-frequency ultrasonography in the diagnosis of benign and malignant skin tumors. Indian J Dermatol Venereol Leprol 2017;83:162-82.

D. Best Case Report 2017
Dhar S, Liani L, Patole K, Dhar S. Cutaneous plasmacytosis: A rare entity with unique presentation. Indian J Dermatol Venereol Leprol 2017;83:673-6.

E. Best Image in Clinical Practice 2017
Mandal RK, Das A, Kumar P. Giant porokeratosis with overlying cutaneous horn and squamous cell carcinoma. Indian J Dermatol Venereol Leprol 2017;83:66-7.

F. Best Letters published in IJDVL in 2017

  1. Dogra D, Dogra N, Gupta G, Mushtaq S. Dexamethasone-cyclophosphamide pulse therapy in systemic sclerosis: A retrospective study from a tertiary care hospital. Indian J Dermatol Venereol Leprol 2017; 83: 494-6.
  2. Barde NG, Mishra DB, Ingole SO. Oral magnesium chloride: A novel approach in the management of Hailey–Hailey disease. Indian J Dermatol Venereol Leprol 2017; 83: 259-62.
  3. Gupta S, Revathi TN, Sacchidanand S, Nataraj HV. A study of the efficacy of platelet-rich plasma in the treatment of androgenetic alopecia in males. Indian J Dermatol Venereol Leprol 2017; 83: 412.

Heartiest congratulations to all the awardees. The awards will be conferred during the Valedictory Function of DERMACON 2018 at Kochi.

The applications will be evaluated by independent judges and the results are expected to be declared in the first week of January 2018. The grant will be disbursed on completion of the conference and submission of participation certificate. A scoring system is followed at the IADVL Academy for evaluation of the applications and the same is attached for your perusal & benefit. Those who have received fellowships/observerships earlier from IADVL are eligible to apply.

Please note that IADVL members are eligible for only one national and one international conference scholarship in their lifetime.


Best regards,

Dr. Saumya Panda
Editor, IJDVL

Dr. Yogesh Marfatia
President, IADVL

Dr. Shyamanta Barua
Secretary General, IADVL


My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...