Announcement Details

Announcement of selected candidates IADVL Observerships 2018

Jan 15 2018

Dear IADVL Members,

This year, there were 133 applicants (121 aged < 35 yrs and 12 aged > 35 yrs) for 130 IADVL observerships in 22 centers. Applications for each center were evaluated by two Academy members or SIG Coordinators using a scoring sheet.

Based on their evaluation, 109 applicants (list attached) have been selected; 98 aged < 35 yrs will be observers for 4 weeks with a stipend of Rs 10,000, and 11 LMs aged > 35 yrs, for 2 weeks without any stipend.

The first observership in Dermatosurgery (Dr. Subrata Malakar) is named as the Smt. Mayadevi Observership and the first one in Dermatopathology (Dr. Uday Khopkar), as the Dr. P. B. Haribhakti Observership.



Dr. Manas Ranjan Puhan & Dr. Sudhir Nayak UK
IADVL Observership Co-ordinators, IADVL Academy

Dr. Ameet Valia
Chairperson, IADVL Academy

Dr. K. A. Seetharam
Convenor & Chairperson Designate, IADVL Academy

Dr. Deepika Pandhi
Convenor Designate, IADVL Academy

Dr. Yogesh Marfatia
President, IADVL

Dr. Ramesh Bhat
President Elect IADVL

Dr. Shyamanta Barua
Hon. Secretary General, IADVL

Updated List of IADVL Observerships 2018
My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...