Announcement Details

IADVL reasearch Grant 2017 - Projects Approved

Aug 07 2017

Dear All,

The 28 proposals received for these grants were blinded and sent to the members of the  IADVL SIG Clinical Trials for their suggestions for improvement. These suggestions were conveyed to the applicants, who were allowed to modify and resubmit their proposals. 

The blinded applications were evaluated on 17th June 2017 by a jury composed of the following IADVL Academy members: Dr Yogesh Marfatia (IADVL President); Dr Ramesh Bhat (President Elect); Dr. Shyamanta Barua (Hon. Secretary General); Dr. Ameet Valia (Academy Chairperson); Dr KA Seetharam (Academy Convener); Dr Deepika Pandhi (Convener Designate), Dr Manas Chatterjee (Imm. Past Academy Chairperson), Dr Rashmi Sarkar (Imm.Past Hon. Secretary General), Dr Rajib Gogoi (Hon. Treasurer), Dr Saumya Panda (IJDVL Editor), Dr Sunil Dogra (IDOJ Editor), Dr Niti Khunger, Dr Manas Puhan, Dr Sudhir Nayak,  Dr Yasmeen Bhat, Dr Resham Vasani, Dr Timir Mehta, Dr Sandeep Arora and Dr Dinesh Kumar. Members who had a conflict of interest recused themselves from the discussion and the scoring of their projects. 

The following six projects were approved  subject to changes, which have now been made.

The total amount sanctioned was Rs 20,18,000/- 


Sr No




Amount sanctioned


Survey of number & profile of leprosy patients seen by Dermatologists in India: a prospective nation-wide study.

Drs P Narasimha Rao, Sujai Kumar Suneetha, Santoshdev Rathod, Rita Vora, Sunil Dogra, Sunil Kumar Gupta, Vivek V Pai, Prasad KVS, Sunil Ghate,Shyamanta Barua, Pankaj Adhicari

Dermlep Survey Secretariat, Hyderabad



Determination of antifungal drug susceptibility of dermatophytes and correlation of virulence factors, Immunological response with severity of the Infection.

Drs Sankarasubramanian, Anandan, Anupma Kindo, Veena Hemanth.


Sri Ramachandra Medical University, Chennai, Tamil Nadu





A study of RT-PCR quantification of 16S RNA and 18-kDa antigen gene targets in assessing the efficacy of multi-drug therapy in leprosy.

Dr Ranuga PSS , Dr MVSS T SubbaRao


JSS Medical College and hospital





Estimation of salivary and serum IgG and IgA anti desmoglein antibody levels and to identify HLA driven anti desmoglein reactivities in pemphigus vulgaris patients and their first degree relatives

Drs Vinutha Rangappa, Akila Prashanth

JSS Medical College And Hospital, Mysore



Assessment of efficacy of topical pilocarpine 2% eye-drops in treatment of refractory/ persistent oral lesions of pemphigus vulgaris- a pilot study 

Drs Sanjeev Handa, Dipankar De, Arnab Pal, Rahul Mahajan


PGIMER, Chandigarh




Comparison of perfluoro octane with perfluorodecalin for r0 technique of laser tattoo removal

Drs Niti Khunger, Kumar Abhishek, Ashok Kumar Saxena.

Vardhman Mahavir Medical College & Safdarjang Hospital, Delhi



The jury's comments on other projects have been conveyed to the other applicants.



Dr Resham Vasani and Dr Yasmeen Bhat

IADVL Research Coordinators (IADVL Academy)


Dr. Ameet Valia       Dr. K. A. Seetharam            Dr. Deepika Pandhi

Chairperson             Convener                            Convener Designate 

IADVL Academy                   



Dr. Yogesh Marfatia          Dr Ramesh Bhat      Dr. Shyamanta Barua

President                           President Elect      Hon. Secretary General 

IADVL                                  IADVL                                  IADVL




My Id Card

Validating your member no & generating OTP...